User Guide

Guide

Authentication dialog while Clearing Survey Data or Deleting Survey

Step 1: 
In GoSurvey, once your data collection is over and you want to delete the survey including collected response data, then click on the delete icon of the survey.

Step 2: 
On deleting the survey, an OTP is sent to the account owner’s mail inbox to finalize the deletion of the survey.

  • It will show a popup of ‘Please Confirm’ and ask to enter the OTP.
  • Once the OTP is entered and clicked on ‘yes’, the survey will be deleted successfully.

Step 3: 
Now suppose at the end, to clear survey data of the survey, click on the eraser icon at the right end of the survey.

  • A confirmation prompt will ask to enter the OTP sent to the account owner’s email address.
  • Once the OTP is entered and clicked on ‘yes’, all responses for that survey are cleared.